nomadcolorado.blogg.se

Macbook usb c hub cable
Macbook usb c hub cable















There are simply too many hub configurations out there! I'm sure something that matches exactly what I'd need is out there but it's a matter of determining what that is and finding it. Like I said, I don't really need SD or TF card readers. I def want a few USB-A ports and I think I should have a few USB-C ports now that I'm thinking about it, and if, as you said, the Power Delivery issues are corrected, that's something else to consider. No idea what I want to buy personally but I def want to separate work/personal stuff from now on.īeen working from home with a 2K monitor (HDMI), but if I ever? go back to the office, I had a 4K monitor that I needed to connect through DisplayPort and Ethernet. (Replacing my 15" mid-2015 MBP whose battery is bulging.) This is the work computer. First, I just ordered the Silver M1 MacBook Pro, so I'm not really concerned about the colors. I'm actually not exactly sure what I'l get now. We also provide seller ratings to warn you if the seller can be trusted or not. A = very trustworthy reviews, F = highly untrustworthy reviews. We give an A-F letter for trustworthiness of reviews. We look for real reviews that mention product issues such as counterfeits, defects, and bad return policies that fake reviews try to hide from consumers. Link to Fakespot Analysis | Check out the Fakespot Chrome Extension!įakespot analyzes the reviews authenticity and not the product quality using AI.

#Macbook usb c hub cable pro#

Name: HyperDrive USB C Adapter, Sanho Type-C DUO Hub 50Gbps for MacBook Pro 13" 15" 2016/2017, 7in2: USB-C 40Mbps 100W Power Delivery, USBC 5Gbps Data, 4K HDMI, microSD/SD Card Reader, 2xUSB 3.0 Ports Here is the analysis for the Amazon product reviews: Fakespot detects fake reviews, fake products and unreliable sellers using AI.

macbook usb c hub cable

Now I'm thinking about getting a USB-C Hub WITHOUT any PD just to be on the safe side.ĮDIT 2: I went with this option from UGREEN as it has all of the ports that I need and it doesn't have any PD. Thank you!ĮDIT: I checked out these threads and it looks like a small percentage of users have experienced bricked M1 MacBooks while using the USB-C hubs for power delivery and passthrough charging. Or if you had any other USB-C hubs that you could recommend.

macbook usb c hub cable

I was wondering if you had any experience or recommendations which would be the best out of the 3. Satechi - : Satechi Aluminum Type-C Pro Hub Adapter with USB-C PD (40 Gbps), 4K HDMI, USB-C Data, SD/Micro Card Reader, USB 3.0 - Compatible with 2020/2018 MacBook Air, 2019/2018 MacBook Pro (Space Gray): Computers & Accessories ($79.99)Īnker - : Anker USB C Hub for MacBook, PowerExpand Direct 7-in-2 USB C Adapter Compatible with Thunderbolt 3 USB C Port, 100W Power Delivery, 4K HDMI, USB C and 2 USB A Data Ports, SD and microSD Card Reader: Computers & Accessories ($59.99) Hyperdrive - : HyperDrive USB C Hub, Sanho USB-C Duo 7-in-2 for MacBook Pro Air, Magnetic Grip HDMI 4K60Hz HDR 100W PD 40Gbps USB 3.1: Computers & Accessories ($79.99)

macbook usb c hub cable

I was looking at these 3 potential options: It also needs to have great build quality, a tight and secure fit, and the color should match the space grey color of the laptop itself. I would also need the best quality pass-through charging. I need an HDMI port, micro/SD card slots, 2 USB-A, and 2 USB-C ports (for charging and for data). I was researching about what USB-C hub to get. Hey guys! I just recently ordered my M1 MacBook Pro in space grey and I'm super excited to receive it in a couple of weeks (blah international shipping).

  • iPhone, iPad or Apple Watch wallpapers.
  • These belong in the beta subreddits listed below.
  • No content related to piracy or illegal activities.
  • We may approve your post if it is a high-level issue that can't be found on page 1 of Google.
  • No simple and/or easily searched technical support questions.
  • No posts that aren’t directly related to Apple or to the Macbook eco-system.
  • macbook usb c hub cable

    No rude, offensive, or hateful comments.No editorialized link titles (use the original article’s title when possible).Self-Posts Must Foster Reasonable Discussion.If you have a tech question, please check out r/AppleHelp! Rules Welcome to r/Macbook, the community for Apple news, rumors, and discussions related to the MacBook family.















    Macbook usb c hub cable